Boardroom changes in KYM | The Star


KUALA LUMPUR: KYM Holdings Bhd noticed a slew of changes to its board of administrators.

In a submitting with Bursa Malaysia, the economic paper packaging provider stated its non-independent and non-executive chairman Datuk Seri Dr. Isahak Yeop Mohamad Shar shall step down efficient July 5, after helming the group for nearly 16 years.

In addition, KYM founder Datuk Lim Kheng Yew has determined to retire on July 5 after nearly 4 a long time of service. He has been an integral a part of the KYM group’s progress since 1982.

“Lim Tze Thean assumed the positions of executive chairman and CEO in the interim to ensure smooth leadership transition,” KYM stated.

The firm additionally introduced the resignation of two unbiased administrators, specifically Datuk Seri Ir. Mohamad Othman Zainal Azim and Datuk Seri Rahadian Mahmud Mohamad Khalil. Their resignations are in line with the obligatory 12-year tenure restrict for unbiased administrators.

It has additionally appointed Lee Li Choon as an unbiased director efficient in the present day.

KYM stated the brand new line-up and changes in the boardroom mirrored a complete of 5 members of the board of administrators and two feminine administrators, representing 40% feminine illustration.

Source link