Covid-19: 15 new clusters recorded, 11 involve workplaces


PETALING JAYA: Malaysia recorded 15 new clusters, of which 11 were workplace clusters, three were community clusters and one education cluster.

Selangor recorded three workplace clusters, the Industri Jalan Sijangkang Utama cluster, Industri Sungai Chandong Sembilan cluster and the Industri Jalan Anggerik Mokara cluster.

Meanwhile, in Johor, three workplace clusters were also recorded; the PLO Perindustrian 65 cluster, Tembikar Jalan Johor cluster and the Kampung Choh cluster.

In Sabah, two workplace clusters and one community cluster were recorded.

The workplace clusters are the Jalan Agaseh and the Lorong Satu A cluster while the community cluster is the Kebayau cluster.

Sarawak recorded two community clusters known as the Kampung Sebandi Hilir and the Kampung Tabuan Haji Drahman cluster.

Kuala Lumpur, Melaka, and Kelantan each recorded one workplace cluster known as the Desa Tun Razak 2 cluster, Industri Jalan Usaha Merlimau cluster and the Industri Jalan Sepuluh cluster respectively.

The Dah Sintok education cluster known was recorded in Kedah.

As of June 13, total active clusters in the country stands at 766 clusters, while 1,711 clusters have ended.

The total number of clusters recorded to date is 2,477.

In a tweet on Sunday (June 13), the Health Ministry, said Malaysia recorded 5,304 new cases, bringing the nation’s cumulative total to 657,508.

Of the figure, 5,299 were local infections while five were imported cases.

Source link