Five localities in Tawau placed under EMCO from Wednesday (June 9)


PETALING JAYA: Five localities in Tawau, Sabah, will be placed under the enhanced movement control order (MCO).

Senior Minister (Security) Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri Yaakob, in his daily statement on Monday (June 7), said the Kampung Tanjung Batu Darat, Taman Apas Permai, Bandar Sri Indah, Taman Megah Jaya and Jalan Budi Sri Tanjung localities will be placed under the enhanced MCO from June 9 to 22.

Two other enhanced MCOs in Sabah were announced, namely in Taman Perdana, Lahad Datu, and Kampung Narandang, Kudat.

An enhanced MCO has also been imposed on Politeknik Sultan Azlan Shah in Mualim, Perak.

All these localities will begin their respective enhanced MCOs on Wednesday (June 9) as well.

Meanwhile, six localities in Pahang and Sabah will end their enhanced MCO as scheduled on Tuesday (June 8).

The enhanced MCO at Bandar Triang, Pahang, will also end on June 8, three days earlier than scheduled.

On enforcement statistics, Ismail Sabri said 43 compound notices and 29 stop-work notices have been issued to factories since June 1.

“At the same time the Domestic Trade and Consumer Affairs Ministry has also issued 41 compound notices to businesses that failed to follow MCO standard operating procedures,” he said.

On June 6,1, 107 people were issued compound notices, while 107 were remanded by the authorities.

The authorities also detained 11 illegal foreigners as part of the ongoing Ops Benteng.

Source link