Football: Soccer-Man City dominate PFA team of the year


(Reuters) – Premier League champions Manchester City dominated the Professional Footballers’ Association (PFA) Team of the Year which was announced on Friday, with six players making the cut.

Team of the year: Ederson, Joao Cancelo, John Stones, Ruben Dias, Kevin De Bruyne, Ilkay Gundogan (all Manchester City), Luke Shaw, Bruno Fernandes (both Manchester United), Mohamed Salah (Liverpool), Son Heung-min, Harry Kane (both Tottenham Hotspur).

(Reporting by Rohith Nair in Bengaluru; editing by Pritha Sarkar)

Source link