PETALING JAYA: Seven localities in Sabah will be placed under an enhanced movement control order, says Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri Yaakob.

The Deputy Prime Minister said that the localities in Beaufort, Kampung Tebongon Putatan, Kota Kinabalu and Tongod will be placed under an enhanced MCO from July 13 until 26.

An enhanced MCO will also be imposed at Kampung Gong Jering, Pasir Puteh in Kelantan during the same period.

In his daily updates, Ismail Sabri also said the enhanced MCOs at Kepayan Prison and Kampung Nahaba have been extended to July 25 and 26, respectively.

In a statement Sunday (July 11), he also said that standard operating procedure (SOP) monitoring by enforcement teams had led to the closure of 63 premises, including factories and construction sites.

On Saturday (July 10), a total of 533 people were issued compound notices for failure to comply with Covid-19 SOPs while 14 were remanded.

“Some 51 illegal immigrants were also detained, with three vehicles seized,” he added.

On the National Recovery Plan (NRP), the Deputy Prime Minister said that Malaysia was on the right track after exceeding the world average for daily vaccinations per capita.

“This shows that we are on the right track to achieve herd immunity in the near future and for us to return to normal life.

“As such, continue vigilance and practise ‘self-lockdowns’ by staying at home and only leaving if there is a need for it. Obey the SOPs that have been set to reduce the chance of infection within the community,” he said.

Source link



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here