MRT Putrajaya Line to start operations June 16 2022 – Phase 1 starts with 12 stations, Phase 2 in Jan 2023



After an preliminary plan to open in (*16*) 2021 was delayed, the brand new MRT Putrajaya line is scheduled to open at 3 pm on June 16 2022, in accordance to a report by FMT.

A complete of 12 stations can be opened in Phase 1, and if all goes properly Phase 2 can be taking place in January 2023 as per the unique schedule.

The following are Phase 1 stations:

  • Kwasa Damansara (P) (MRT Kajang Line interchange)
  • Kampung Selamat
  • Sungai Buloh (P) (KTM Port Klang interchange)
  • Damansara Damai (P)
  • Sri Damansara Barat (P)
  • Sri Damansara Sentral (P)
  • Sri Damansara Timur (P) (KTM Port Klang interchange)
  • Metro Prima (P)
  • Kepong Baru
  • Jinjang (P)
  • Sri Delima
  • Kampung Batu (KTM Seremban interchange)

The stations with (P) in the checklist have parking tons. Interchanges with different traces are additionally marked in the checklist.

Phase 1 principally includes of the primary twelve stations from Kwasa Damansara, which run throughout a 17.5 km part. Trains can journey from Kwasa Damansara to Kampung Batu in 24 minutes. The remaining 28 stations out of a complete of 36 will likely be a part of Phase 2, bringing the road up to a complete size of 57.7 km.

Source link