Home English News PKR Sarawak unveils new office bearers

PKR Sarawak unveils new office bearers

PKR Sarawak unveils new office bearers

KUCHING: Parti Keadilan Rakyat (PKR) Sarawak has unveiled its list of new leadership council members chaired by Julau MP Larry Sng.

In a statement released yesterday, the party named Batang Lupar branch chief Abang Zulkifli Abang Engkeh as deputy chairman. Lubok Antu MP Jugah Muyang was appointed vice president.

The party’s three vice chairmen are Miri MP Dr Micheal Teo, Baram Branch chief Roland Engan and Ba’kelalan chief Japar Suyut.

Its secretary is Joshua Jabeng, while he Abun Sui Anyit is the party’s information and communication chief.

Miri-based human rights lawyer Harrison Ngau Laing has been appointed the bureau chief to look after Native Customary Rights (NCR) matters.

Dr Teo is also the bureau chief in charge of health issues.

The party’s treasurer is Dr Lau Liak Kai with Ahmad Nazib Johari as his deputy.

Party veteran Datuk Seri Hafsah Harun remains PKR Sarawak advisor.

The statement stated that all PKR Sarawak branch leaders are to remain as permanent members.

The new officer bearers were appointed following the resignation of former chairman, Selangau MP Baru Bian in late February and also the recent sacking of former state PKR vice chairman See Chee How and secretary Vernon Kedit.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here