Thorough planning made in organising of early polling centre for military personnel, says Tengku Muhammad Fauzi


MELAKA: Thorough planning was made within the organising of the seven early polling centres to cater for army personnel and their spouses within the Melaka state election to make sure they adjust to normal working procedures (SOP) set by the authorities, stated Commander of the third Infantry Division, Maj Gen Datuk Tengku Muhammad Fauzi Tengku Ibrahim (pic).

He stated the planning course of concerned the armed forces, in addition to the Election Fee, Well being Ministry and the police to make sure the sleek operating of the early voting on Tuesday (Nov 16).

“I guarantee you that what’s applied right now is secure as a result of the method in making certain compliance with the SOP in strictly applied.

“Temperature test is required for all voters and for many who are discovered or suspected of getting signs, a particular place is offered for them to solid their votes. Bodily distancing can also be noticed,” he advised reporters after casting his vote on the polling centre at SK Kem Terendak 2 right here.

Tengku Muhammad Fauzi stated the early voting course of amongst military personnel was applied in phases with just a few voters allowed contained in the polling centre at one time.

In the meantime, primarily based on Bernama’s remark, the early voting course of right here went easily and no voters have been detected with signs as at 10am.

Early voting for the Melaka state election began at 8am right now, with a complete of 11,557 policemen and armed forces personnel, in addition to their spouses, anticipated to train their proper.

The Melaka state election referred to as following the dissolution of the State Meeting on Oct 4 after 4 State Assemblymen withdrew assist for Chief Minister Datuk Seri Sulaiman Md Ali.

The EC has set the polling day on Nov 20.

A complete of 112 candidates are contesting for the 28 state seats in Melaka, comprising 28 candidates every from Barisan Nasional (BN), Perikatan Nasional (PN) and Pakatan Harapan (PH), whereas Parti Bumiputera Perkasa Malaysia (Putra) is fielding 5 candidates and Parti Perikatan India Muslim Nasional (IMAN), with one candidate.

Twenty-two candidates are contesting as Unbiased candidates. – Bernama

Source link